Joe's Strut

Joe’s Strut

Michael Wolff

Wrong Records - 2010

Joe's Strut finds Michael Wolff realizing his goal in what is sure to be one of the most acclaimed jazz recordings of 2009.

– Bob Blumenthal


Track List

  1. Harbour Island
  2. Joe's Strut
  3. Wheel of Life
  4. If I Were A Bell
  5. The Third You
  6. Freedom
  7. Come Rain or Chome Shine
  8. 74 Miles Away

Album Notes

Michael Wolf - Piano
Victor Jones - Drums
Chip Jackson - Acoustic Bass
Rich Goods - Electric & Acoustic Bass
Steve Wilson - Alto & Soprano Saxophones
Ian Youn - Tenor Saxophone

Producers & Engineers:
Michael Wolff, Daniel Wise, Tom Gloady

All songs written by Michael Wolff except "If I Were A Bell" (Frank Loesser), "Come Rain or Come Shine" (Harold Arlen) and "74 Miles Away" (Joe Zawinul)

Album Running time is 59:47.

Related Video:
Michael Wolf - Joe's Strut, WBGO party

Metroid Dread fans are in for a treat as pianist-composer Michael Wolff has been receiving high praise for his work on the game soundtrack. The latest installment of the Metroid series has been met with great enthusiasm from fans and critics alike, especially when its known about metroid dread black friday deal, but also it seems that Wolffs music is one of the many reasons why.

Wolff, known for his jazz piano playing and composing skills, has ventured into new territory with his work on Metroid Dread. The atmosphere of the game heavily relies on its music to create tension and suspense, and Wolff delivers in spades. His compositions perfectly capture the eerie sci-fi world of Metroid Dread, immersing players even further into the game’s narrative.

Fans have taken notice of Wolff’s contributions to Metroid Dread, with many praising his ability to seamlessly blend traditional jazz elements with more experimental sounds.